Only Web Administrators can adjust Staff / User Permissions.
- Click the Staff / Users tab to view the list of all staff.
- Click the Settings Icon next to the user’s name and choose the Permissions link to open the User Permissions
- Make changes to the user’s permissions and click Save.
After adding a user, the user may require permission to make changes to certain news sections, calendars or web pages.
- The User Permissions Page contains tabs for web pages, or module features available in the website.
- The Pages tab displays the page tree where pages can be selected for the user to be able to edit. If the user has the role of Staff Member or Content Editor, they will only be able to edit assigned pages. The permission to Can Manage Assigned Pages will allow them to publish the pages.
- If a user has the ability to edit pages, they should be assigned permissions to one or more file folders under the Files tab. Without permission to any folders, they will not be able to upload new files.
- Select any News Feed or Calendar that the user should be able to edit within the respective Calendars or News tabs.
- Grant additional permissions to other modules through their respective tabs.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Save.
Most modules have additional permissions available within their tabs.
- Can Manage All News Feeds - Gives the user full access to all news feeds. This allows them to add and delete news posts to any news feed.
- Can Add and Delete News Feeds - Grants the user complete access to all aspects of the News Module.
- Can Add/Delete Calendars - This permission allows a user to add and delete calendars. Users with this permission also can edit all calendars and therefore can change who are Selected Editors of all calendars. Users with this right can view, edit, add and delete events to all calendars. They also have the “Show on All” option which allows them to add events to all calendars at one time. This permission is given to the Web Administrator by default.
- Can Manage All Calendars - Users with this permission can edit all calendars. Users with this right can view, edit, add and delete events to all calendars. They also have the “Show on All” option which allows them to add events to all calendars at one time.
- Can Manage Assigned Calendars - This permission allows a user to edit selected calendars. Users with this right can view, edit, add and delete events to their selected calendars.
- Can Manage Any Page - This permission allows the user to have full access to all pages in the website. A user with this right can add and delete pages from all pages in the website. A user can move all pages. A user can also hide and show all pages. Users with this permission also have the ability to publish any page within the system. This permission is given to the Web Administrator by default.
- Can Add / Edit Sub-Pages to Assigned Pages - This permission allows a user to add sub-pages from the specific pages that they have been granted access to. A content editor will not be able to publish those new pages unless the “Can Manage Assigned Pages” permission is also granted.
- Can Manage Assigned Pages - This permission gives the user full access to the pages for which they have rights. This includes the ability to add pages from their assigned pages, move, hide and unhide (“Show”) selected pages, as well as publish those changes. This permission is given to the Content Publishers by default.
- Can Manage Any File - This permission allows the user to delete images and files uploaded to the website. All roles except for the Staff Member role have rights to add images. This right also allows a user to add, edit, and delete Categories in which the images and files are saved. Only the Web Administrator receives this permission by default.
- Can Manage Job Postings - Grants the user full access to all aspects of the Jobs Module