Pages can be hidden from the public without being deleted. This is helpful when a page may be used in the future but no longer should remain on the live website.
Hiding a Page
When a page is hidden, the page remains on the CMS Control Panel; however, the page name is grayed out, indicating that the page is hidden. Once hidden, the page still needs to be published to complete the action.
- Click the Settings Icon next to the page you want to hide and choose Hide.
- The page name is now grayed out indicating that it is hidden. Publish the page to complete the process.
Showing a Hidden Page
- To stop hiding a page, click the settings icon and choose Show.
- Publish the page.